Go Back   Legion Forums > Public Communications > The Colosseum

The Colosseum Public forum for some friendly chitchat

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

WoW Playing Overseas ...
Old 15-01-2007, 20:55   #1
GRiM
Registered User
 
GRiM is offline
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: England
Posts: 357
WoW Playing Overseas ...

Just wondering the following things about WoW

I set up a Europe account but will most likely be moving to Canada in a few months. Do I A) stop playing my Euro one or B) move and continue to play my Euro one.

I just got off the phone with them and they said it was fine as long as I updated my details, etc. So would there be loads of lag from Canada to the Euro server? Also if I got a US edition now would I be experiencing lag if I tried to play overseas from here to there.

or C) You meathead why are you not playing on the US servers stop being a dork and cancel your Euro one and purchase some US ones immediately!

The characters I would be losing a level 13 Priest, a level 20 hunter, and a level 20 warlock. I am playing everything until I find something I truely enjoy. Not a hard task to get those levels up again.
__________________
GRiM

Last edited by GRiM; 15-01-2007 at 21:14.
 

Old 15-01-2007, 21:04   #2
Toxi
Sissi, Die kleine Kaiserin
 
Toxi is offline
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 2,545
The WoW ToU (Terms of Use) was recently updated so that anyone playing outside of the territorial boundries of the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand or Singapore is now in violation of the Terms of Use and can be banned at any time.

So, if you are intending to move into one of the above countries then i see no problem playing on a US server. You will experience higher pings until you make your move but we have a rather large Euro contingent that plays with (relative) ease.

Also, given your current Euro server characters i would most definitely switch to a US server as you will be losing nothing but gaining better playability as the characters you currently have really are not that big of a loss. Level 20 takes really no time at all once you are familiar with your surroundings and know the general scheme of things.

Hope that helps :)
__________________

 

Old 15-01-2007, 21:17   #3
GRiM
Registered User
 
GRiM is offline
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: England
Posts: 357
Just wondering how did you purchase the US version and do you pay with an American/Canadian account?
__________________
GRiM
 

Old 15-01-2007, 21:39   #4
Toxi
Sissi, Die kleine Kaiserin
 
Toxi is offline
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 2,545
I live in the US so its easy for me to get one. However like today (the eve of TBC) the people who cannot obtain one have someone else buy them one and just download the client and use the CD key that the buyer gives them.

As far as how they are paid... i am not sure :X
__________________

 

Old 15-01-2007, 21:47   #5
JRL
smack my ass
 
JRL is offline
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,174
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toxi View Post
I live in the US so its easy for me to get one. However like today (the eve of TBC) the people who cannot obtain one have someone else buy them one and just download the client and use the CD key that the buyer gives them.

As far as how they are paid... i am not sure :X
I use my own visa to pay. its no problem.
bought my copy at www.gamersloot.com
__________________
 

Old 16-01-2007, 21:37   #6
GRiM
Registered User
 
GRiM is offline
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: England
Posts: 357
my bro is sending me a us version of the game right now one for me and the girlfriend. downloading the 3.16 gb trial and hopefully with my canadian credit card I can sort it all out. Hopefully.
__________________
GRiM
 

Old 02-02-2007, 15:28   #7
Mr_Blonde
Registered User
 
Mr_Blonde is offline
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: England
Posts: 15
I wish Legion played wow on euro servers as my warlock is going to waist and i havnt played a game with leagion for years
__________________
Blondes Have More Fun:P
 

Old 02-02-2007, 15:50   #8
Icewolf
wiseass *g*
 
Icewolf is offline
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,038
level up a new one on manno :p
__________________
 

Old 04-02-2007, 04:18   #9
TAZ
Registered User
 
TAZ is offline
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 67
Thats my plan when I get my new connection shortly :D
__________________
 

Old 06-02-2007, 12:49   #10
ramp
HC
 
ramp is offline
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Rotterdam
Posts: 4,732
Im paying with my dutch mastercard without problem.
NZ/aussie should have even less problems though, as they are officially part of the 'us realm' :p
__________________
 

Old 06-02-2007, 15:50   #11
phab
Legionnaire
 
phab is offline
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Norway
Posts: 344
I "live" in Australia and pay with my norwegian card, hehe... Not unlikely though, you might attend school in US, AS, NZ, but have a european or whatnot CC
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:32.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.